Mac McAnally Semi-True Stories

Semi-True Stories CD

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Semi-True Stories is the current project from singer/songwriter veteran, Mac McAnally. The album contains ten songs influenced by rock, jazz, country, and gospel featuring Nashville's A session players and members of Jimmy Buffett's Coral Reefer Band. All songs are written or co-written by McAnally and two of which (Semi-True Stories and Last Man Standing) have been previously recorded by Buffett himself. Mac and Jimmy have been friends and co-workers since the 80's so it seems fitting that this release comes out on Buffett owned Mailboat Records.

  1. Come On If You're Comin
  2. Far Side Of Heaven
  3. Hard Way To Go
  4. Home Again
  5. Last Man Standing
  6. Meanwhile
  7. Semi-True Story
  8. Stephon (The Alternative Lifestyle Reindeer)
  9. The Opposite of Love
  10. When The Trouble Comes Around