Mailboat Records

Jimmy Buffett (Vinyl)

Singer/songwriter/author Jimmy Buffett has become a legend of popular culture as the composer of such classic songs as "Margaritaville," "Come Monday" and "Cheeseburger In Paradise." He has recorded over forty albums, most of which have gone gold, platinum or multi-platinum. His sold-out concert tours are an annual rite of summer for his legions of fans, affectionately known as Parrotheads, many of whom are professionals by day and who dress in spectacular and outrageous tropical outfits and headwear when Jimmy comes to town.

Born in the Gulf Coast town of Pascagoula, Mississippi, he was raised in Mobile, Alabama. He is a fourth-generation sailor and fisherman, a pilot, a surfer, and a frequent traveler to remote and exotic places of the world, having become addicted to National Geographic magazine as a child. The lyrics to many of his songs are influenced by his travels all over the globe.

As a best-selling author, he is one of only nine authors in the history of the New York Times Bestseller List to have reached #1 on both their fiction and non-fiction lists. Jimmy has received two Grammy nominations, numerous Country Music Association awards and was the recipient of one of the nation's highest songwriting honors when he was inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame.

Grid List

Set Descending Direction

2 Item(s)

  1. Jimmy Buffett Songs From St.Somewhere vinyl

    Double vinyl album, 180 gram, featuring 16 new recordings. The album was recorded Spring 2013 in various locales including Key West, Nashville, Austin, Miami and St. Barts. The first single, "Too Drunk To Karaoke" is a duet with Toby Keith. Other song titles are "Somethin' 'Bout A Boat", "Einstein Was A Surfer", "I Want To Go Back To Cartagena", "Tides" and "Useless But Important Information"

    Vinyl version includes two-discs, picture sleeves and an eight-page insert with pictures and lyrics.

    Side One:

    1. Something' 'Bout A Boat
    2. Einstein Was A Surfer
    3. Earl's Dead - Cadillac For Sale
    4. Too Drunk To Karaoke (with Toby Keith)

    Side Two:

    1. Serpentine
    2. Useless But Important Information
    3. I Want To Go Back To Cartagena
    4. Soulfully

    Side Three:

    1. Rue De La Guitare
    2. I'm No Russian
    3. Tides
    4. The Rocket That Grandpa Rode

    Side Four:

    1. I Wave Bye Bye
    2. Colour Of The Sun
    3. Oldest Surfer On The Beach

    Bonus: I Want To Go Back To Cartagena (with Fanny Lu) - Spanish Version

    Songs From St. Somewhere Vinyl
    Learn More
  2. Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays

    Recorded at various live shows, this 15 song album encompasses the songs that you've come to know as Jimmy Buffett classics. Make some margaritas and throw this on your record player!

    1. Fruitcakes
    2. Southern Cross
    3. Pencil Thin Moustache
    4. Trying to Reason with Hurricane Season
    5. Coconut Telegraph
    6. Cheeseburger in Paradise
    7. Come Monday
    8. Son of a Son of a Sailor
    9. Volcano
    10. Brown Eyed Girl
    11. Tin Cup Chalice
    12. Fins
    13. One Particular Harbour
    14. Margaritaville [Lost Verse included]
    15. Love and Luck
    Learn More

Grid List

Set Descending Direction

2 Item(s)