Mailboat Records

My Regeneration

More Views

My Regeneration

Availability: In stock

Sometimes the most interesting of projects arise from the most unusual of circumstances. So it is that the Down 'N' Outz is a project fronted by Def Leppard's Joe Elliott, backed by The Quireboys and playing rare tracks connected only by Mott The Hoople.

Joe Elliott takes up the story, "When Mott The Hoople announced they were reforming for a week's worth of shows at the Hammersmith Odeon I was asked that I participate in some capacity. They've always been my favourite band and it's nice to see the rest of the rock world finally catch up and give them their due."

The Down 'N Outz supported Mott The Hoople at one of their legendary 2009 reformation shows at Hammersmith Odeon. In addition to Joe Elliott (Vocals/Guitar/Keyboards) the band featured The Quireboys' Paul Guerin (Guitar), Guy Griffin (Guitar), Keith Weir (keyboards) and Phil Martin (drums) and finally bassist Ronnie Garrity (Raw Glory). Following a rapturous reception the one night project took on a life and energy of its own and an album project was born.

Down 'N Outz then set about recording an album's worth of material. The album was produced by Joe Elliott with co-production by Ronan McHugh. The album was recorded at Joe Elliott's own studio Joe's Garage and Moor Hall studio in Bedfordshire.

1. Golden Opportunity
2. Storm
3. Overnight Angels
4. Career (No Such Thing As Rock 'n' Roll)
5. England Rocks
6. Shouting And Pointing
7. By Tonight
8. Apologies
9. Who Do You Love
10. One More Chance To Run
11. 3,00 Miles From Here
12. Good Times
13. The Flip Side Of The Shameless Whelk