Mailboat Records

Have Guitar, Will Travel

More Views

Have Guitar, Will Travel

Availability: Out of stock

As co-founding member, principal co-songwriter, electrifying lead guitarist and co-producer of Aerosmith, JOE PERRY has achieved permanent iconic stature in the pantheon of rock. He has driven his band to sales of more than 150 million albums, four Grammy Awards, 12 MTV Video Music Awards, two People's Choice Awards, eight American Music Awards, an Academy Award and induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

But this October will be all about JOE PERRY and his new, hard-driving, in your face, fifth solo CD, Have Guitar, Will Travel. Recorded at Perry's state-of-the-art home studio, where Aerosmith's Honkin' On Bobo and Just Push Play were recorded, Have Guitar, Will Travel is a ten-song collection that contains the legendary guitarist's trademark rock and blues ferocity. From the opening bars of the CD's blazing first track and single "We've Got A Long Way To Go," which showcases the voice of a young German singer known as Hagen, to classic cuts including "Freedom," "Head Kicked In Tonite" and "Do You Wonder," Have Guitar, Will Travel grabs a hold of you, shakes you and doesn't let go.

1. We've Got A Long Way To Go
2. Slingshot
3. Do You Wonder
4. Somebody's Gonna Get (Their Head Kicked In Tonite)
5. Heaven and Hell
6. No Surprise
7. Wooden Ships
8. Oh Lord (21 grams)
9. Scare the Cat
10. Freedom