Mailboat Records

Grand Ukulele

More Views

Grand Ukulele

Availability: In stock

Dubbed the "Jimi Hendrix of the Ukulele," Jake Shimabukuro defies the limitations of his 4 string, 2 octave instrument on his new album, "Grand Ukulele."

Heralded by musicians who hear him, Eddie Vedder was most recently quoted as saying, "Jake is taking the instrument to a place that I can't see anybody else catching up with him."

Produced by Alan Parsons (assistant engineer of the Beatles "Abbey Road" and Pink Floy's "Dark Side Of The Moon") with orchestrations by rock icon, Kip Winger. On "Grand Ukulele" Jake redefines the ukulele itself with amazing renditions of "Somewhere Over The Rainbow" and Adele's "Rolling In The Deep."

Track Listing



1. Ukulele Five-O
2. Rolling In The Deep
3. Gentlemandolin
4. More Ukulele
5. Missing Three
6. Music Box
7. 1 4 3
8. Over The Rainbow
9. Island Fever Blues
10. Fields Of Gold
11. Gone Fishing
12. Akaka Falls