Buried Treasure (180 gram Double Vinyl)

Buried Treasure (180 gram Double Vinyl)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Available February 9, 2018

When legendary Nashville producer Buzz Cason sold his recording studio to John and Martina McBride, there was some cleaning up to do. That is when Jimmy learned they had found a sizable collection of 1⁄4-inch tapes that were demos of songs Jimmy had written and recorded for Buzz when he was writing for his publishing company. It turned out that there were over 125 songs in that pile of tape boxes. Also discovered were the original first recordings that Travis Turk had engineered in Mobile, which is where the whole story of Buried Treasure starts.

Two Discs/180 gram. Comes with download card.

Track Listing:

  1. The Mobile Days (narration)
  2. Don't Bring Me Candy
  3. Lightfoot (narration)
  4. The Circle Is Small

  5. Disc 1 Side B:

  6. Clunker Chord (narration)
  7. Abandoned On Tuesday
  8. Technology (narration)
  9. I Can't Be Your Hero Today
  10. Blame It On New Orleans (narration)
  11. Rickety Lane

  12. Disc 2 Side C:

  13. Sgt. Pepper In the Gumbo Pot (narration)
  14. The Wino Has Something to Say
  15. Going Where the Wind Takes You (narration)
  16. California Dreamin'
  17. Nashville Here We Come (narration)
  18. The Gypsy

  19. Disc 2 Side D:

  20. Hopelessly Gone (narration)
  21. Hopelessly Gone
  22. Simple Pleasures (narration)
  23. Simple Pleasures
  24. Close The World at Five (narration)
  25. Close the World at Five