Mailboat Records


Grid List

Set Descending Direction

2 Item(s)

  1. Boz Scaggs Greatest Hits Live

    In Spring of 2004, Boz performed two nights at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco. Boz recorded this great event and now we are able to release all of his greatest hits on two specially priced CD's. This 2 CD set contains full versions of the above 16 tracks.

    Speaking of the performance Scaggs says: "It's not every night nor just any band that can pull off this song list," From the jazz tinged "Harbor Lights" to the desperately blue "Loan Me A Dime," this line up hits the highs, the lows and everything in between to provide a stunning backdrop to the artist and his most recognized work.

    Boz's extraordinary band features the following musicians: Bass: Matt Bissonette; Drums: John Ferraro; Guitar: Drew Zingg; Organ: Jim Cox; Piano: Michael Bluestein; Saxophone: Charles McNeal; Trumpet: Rich Armstrong; Vocals: Monet Owens and Barbara Wilson.

    1. Lowdown
    2. Slow Dancer
    3. Heart of Mine
    4. It All Went Down The Drain
    5. Harbor Lights
    6. Jojo
    7. Just Ask Me 'Bout Nothin' But The Blues
    8. Breakdown Dead Ahead
    9. Look What You've Done To Me
    10. I Just Go
    11. Georgia
    12. Miss Sun
    13. Lido Shuffle
    14. Runnin' Blues
    15. Loan Me A Dime
    16. We're All Alone
    Learn More
  2. Boz Scaggs dig



    Dig, originally released in 2001 on Virgin Records, is now available on Gray Cat Records. The critically-acclaimed album features contributions by Roy Hargrove (D'Angelo) on trumpet, Ray Parker Jr. and Steve Lukather on guitars, Nathan East on bass and Greg Phillinganes on keyboards.

    Dig, in sum, is an album that both reaches back to the essential elements of Boz Scaggs' artistry as it points the way to a fresh installment in a lifetime dedicated to music. The result is ten original tracks that together comprise the artist's most assured and accessible collection since his 1976 landmark Silk Degrees.

    1. Payday
    2. Sarah
    3. Miss Riddle
    4. I Just Go
    5. Desire
    6. Call That Love
    7. King Of El Paso
    8. You're Not
    9. Vanishing Point
    10. Thanks to You

    Co-produced by Boz Scaggs, David Paich (Member of Toto and collaborator on Silk Degrees) and Danny Kortchmar (guitarist for Don Henley and James Taylor)

    Learn More

Grid List

Set Descending Direction

2 Item(s)